INSECURITIES

People are literally stereotyped to worry about everything and anything, while some worry about their appearances others worry about critiques and their personalities.

Unknowingly judging themselves and pointing out the flaws creating an unhealthy self consciousness that takes away their piece of mind, they start to base their worth on the words of others and not their thoughts, they allow the judgments of people to toy with their personality, they become insecure and restless full of doubt and uncertainty, they slowly loose sight of who they are and what they’re Worth.

People start to self isolate, they stay away from judgmental eyes and critiques. The painful partis that by doing this, they have practically given those people the right to judge them and influence their lies.
I wrote a quote, based on critique. ‘good or not, people will talk,guilty or not, people will judge, righteous or not society will condemn’

Literally, whether we do or don’t we’re still doomed, so why are we putting so much effort into impressing people who will only ever notice our faults,why are we trying to change ourselves for people who aren’t no more or less the same as us because they also have flaws and short comings they make mistakes and aren’t perfect, like us they are also trying to fit in, but for some reason us bowing our heads is just fueling their self esteem, while draining ours, we start to bring ourselves down we see faults that aren’t there, we become more cautious of our flaws, we start to feel like we’re worthless when we’re not. we are allowing them to dictate our thoughts and mindset All because we believe we’re not good enough, which is unacceptable!

To anyone who needs to hear this, you are beautiful smart intelligent special unique and one in a million and yes we have our flaws and scars but they make us who we are, yes we are blunt and we make mistakes but we’re only human, and we learn from them, we might not be too wealthy but we appreciate what we have and we are contented, because that’s our pride, and we shouldn’t change because we are bound to stand out and not fit in, we are squares and not circles, we’re unique and that alone make us special

We don’t have to bow our heads when criticism comes our way, let us and our ground, because we are special, you are special you are unique and talented you have purpose and are excellent in what ever you do, you have that one special thing that no one can do better than you find it, grasp it, so that when insecurities and doubt and uncertainty comes your way you can beat your chest and say

“Yes I am flawed I make mistakes I have countless shortcomings I’m not the prettiest person alive but I’m not the ugliest either, I’m. Not perfect, but I’m not the tardiest either, I’m not the most talented but I still have my perks and my uniqueness make me stand out,yes I get nervous so what if I have anxiety issues, what if I can’t fit in into a circle? I was born to stand out, and I think i’m doing a great job!”

2 thoughts on “INSECURITIES

  1. “Insecurities comprise those who lack common sense *&* knowledge
    of securing themselves aganist the negatives and set-backs in Life.”
    _-Van Prince

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment